Les pages d'atterrissage sont essentielles pour convertir les visiteurs en ligne en clients. Une augmentation, même minime, du taux de conversion d'une page peut se traduire par des gains importants en termes de chiffre d'affaires. Par exemple, si une page reçoit 100 000 visites par mois et que le taux de conversion passe de 2 % à 2,5 %, cela représente 500 clients de plus par mois.
Augmenter les taux de conversion demande du travail, mais génère d'énormes bénéfices. Dans ce guide, vous découvrirez ce que sont les taux de conversion des pages d'atterrissage et comment les améliorer pour développer votre activité.
Table des matières
- What Is a Landing Page Conversion Rate?
- How to Calculate Landing Page Conversion Rates
- What's The Average Landing Page Conversion Rate?
- What's a Good Landing Page Conversion Rate?
- Why Are Conversion Rates Different for Every Industry?
- Tips to Increase Landing Page Conversion Rates
- Optimisation du taux de conversion pour les pages d'atterrissage FAQs
What Is a Landing Page Conversion Rate?
A landing page conversion rate tells you how good a landing page is at getting visitors to do what you want them to do. It’s like a score – the higher the score, the better the landing page.
Voici comment cela fonctionne :
- You have a landing page on a website.
- You want people who visit that page to DO something specific, like sign up for your email list or buy a product.
- The conversion rate tells you what percentage of visitors actually do that thing.
So, if 100 people visit your landing page and 10 of them sign up for your email list, your conversion rate is 10%.
How to Calculate Landing Page Conversion Rates
You can use this landing page conversion rate formula to calculate the rates for your page:
- Divide the number of people who took the desired action by the total number of people who visited the page
- Multiply the result by 100 to get a percentage
For example, if 50 people signed up for a newsletter out of 1,000 visitors to your landing page, the conversion rate would be 5%: 50÷1,000×100=5%
But how do you know if that’s actually a good landing page conversion rate? We’ll tackle that next.
What’s The Average Landing Page Conversion Rate?
The average conversion rate for landing pages varies depending on your industry, target audience, and conversion goal.
According to HubSpot, the average conversion rate across all industries is 5.89%. However, the data varies wildly when you break it down.
Data source: Unbounce – landing page conversion rates by industry
Here are some average conversion rate by industry:
- Ecommerce Conversion Rate: 2.5-3.5%
- SaaS : 3 à 5
- Services financiers : 2-3%
- Soins de santé : 2 à 5
- Éducation : 3-5%
The key here is to remember that the average conversion rate for your landing page depends on your industry, audience, and goal.
What’s a Good Landing Page Conversion Rate?
As we mentioned above, there isn’t a single “good” landing page conversion rate overall. However, conversion rate benchmarks of around 10% are considered good across all industries.
But just aiming for a good conversion rate isn’t enough. You want a great conversion rate, which means outperforming your competitors.
Si votre taux de conversion n'est pas à la hauteur de vos attentes, ne vous inquiétez pas. Il existe de nombreux moyens d'optimiser votre page d'atterrissage pour obtenir de meilleurs résultats.
Conversion Rate Benchmarks by Landing Page Type
While 10% is considered a good overall conversion rate, it’s helpful to have more specific benchmarks based on the type of landing page you’re using. Here are some average conversion rates for different landing page types:
Landing Page Type | Average Conversion Rate | Top Performer Conversion Rate |
---|---|---|
Lead Generation Pages | 9-12% | 20-30% |
Ecommerce Product Pages | 2-5% | 10-15% |
Pages d'inscription au webinaire | 20-40% | 50-60% |
SaaS Free Trial Sign-Up Pages | 5-15% | 25-30% |
Newsletter Subscription Pages | 10-20% | 30-40% |
Remember, these are general benchmarks and your actual results may vary depending on factors like your industry, target audience, and offer. Always aim to continually improve your conversion rates, regardless of where you start.
Why Are Conversion Rates Different for Every Industry?
Conversion rates differ across industries because a “good” rate is not one-size-fits-all. Complex products like financial services see lower conversion rates as customers need more time to research, unlike simpler eCommerce products.
A customer booking a last-minute hotel is also much closer to converting than someone just researching enterprise software. Additionally, high competition generally means lower conversion rates, as consumers have more choices.
Finally, strong brands with larger marketing budgets often see higher conversions due to established trust. Understanding these industry nuances is key to setting realistic conversion goals for your landing pages.
Tips to Increase Landing Page Conversion Rates
To help you get the most out of your landing page optimization efforts, here are some of the most effective tips to help you improve your landing page conversions.
1. Offer Value Immediately on Your Landing Page
When visitors land on your page, they need to immediately see the benefit of staying to learn more. If the value of your offer isn’t clear enough, visitors will focus on the cost of staying around rather than what they’ll gain.
Vous pouvez offrir une valeur instantanée en
- Créer des titres qui incluent votre proposition de vente unique
- Mettre l'accent sur les avantages plutôt que sur les caractéristiques
- Utilisation d'une copie de bouton d'appel à l'action (bouton CTA) qui permet de passer à l'action
- Expliquer des concepts compliqués à l'aide de la vidéo
Take a look at this landing page design from OptinMonster. They make it easy to see what they do and how their software can improve conversions for small businesses.
2. Faites ressortir votre appel à l'action
Your CTA is the heart of your landing page. Here’s how to ensure it gets the attention it deserves:
- Use Action-Oriented Verbs: Start your CTA with powerful verbs like “Get,” “Download,” “Start,” “Claim,” or “Reserve.”
- Highlight the Benefits: Use phrases like “Start Your Free Trial,” “Claim Your Discount,” or “Download Your Free Guide.”
- Choose a Contrasting Color: Make your CTA button visually distinct.
- Give it Space: Don’t crowd your CTA button with other elements.
- Consider Placement: Place your CTA above the fold and after explaining your offer.
Let’s say you offer a free trial of your project management software. Here’s a powerful CTA you could use: “Start Your Free Trial Today!”
Ce CTA est court, orienté vers l'action et met clairement en évidence l'avantage qu'il y a à agir.
3. Remove Distractions to Boost Page Conversions
Keep visitors focused on what your landing page offers by managing their attention with your layout, color, imagery, and copy.
- Ask for Minimal Information: Minimize form fields to increase the likelihood of conversions.
- Focus Attention: Ensure users can easily access and focus on the key action you want them to take.
Consultez notre guide sur l 'anatomie d'une page d'atterrissage pour obtenir les meilleures idées de mise en page.
4. Réduire les risques grâce à la preuve sociale
Testimonials and social proof make your landing page more trustworthy. Nudgify’s guide to social proof explains that people are influenced by what others do. When visitors see good reviews, they’re more likely to trust you and buy your product.
Il existe plusieurs façons de réduire les risques grâce à la preuve sociale:
- Afficher des témoignages de clients satisfaits
- Afficher les commentaires et les évaluations par étoiles des clients précédents et existants
- Ajouter une FAQ pour anticiper les questions des clients
- Affichage du contenu généré par les utilisateurs à partir des médias sociaux
- Afficher des récompenses et des distinctions qui renforcent la confiance
5. Supprimer les obstacles pour augmenter les taux de conversion
Friction can hinder conversions. Common culprits include slow loading speeds, long sign-up forms, and difficulty finding the next step.
To combat these issues, you can:
- Simplify Forms: Remove unnecessary fields to make sign-ups easier.
- Optimize Page Speed: Use tools like IsItWP’s free website speed test tool to improve performance.
Après avoir saisi l'URL de votre page d'atterrissage, il vous propose des suggestions pour améliorer la vitesse de votre page. Vous pouvez ensuite utiliser ces suggestions pour optimiser les performances de votre page et offrir une meilleure expérience à vos visiteurs.
Si vous êtes encore en train de planifier votre page d'atterrissage, le choix du meilleur plugin de page d'atterrissage peut avoir un impact considérable.
De nombreux plugins de construction de pages d'atterrissage sont encombrants, ce qui peut ralentir votre site. Choisissez donc une solution légère comme SeedProd, avec un code minimal optimisé pour obtenir les meilleures vitesses de page.
6. Tirer parti de l'urgence et de la rareté
La rareté est le sentiment qu'un produit sera épuisé dans un temps limité. C'est ce sentiment qui induit la peur de manquer (FOMO).
Lorsque les clients potentiels font l'expérience du FOMO, leur désir pour le produit augmente rapidement et déclenche une demande plus forte. Et lorsque cela se produit, les utilisateurs sont plus susceptibles de se convertir.
Add countdown timers and highlight limited-time offers to create a sense of urgency.
Si vous suivez ce guide sur la création d'une page d'atterrissage pour un code de coupon, nous vous montrerons comment ajouter un compte à rebours facilement avec SeedProd.
7. Optimize Your Landing for Mobile
De plus en plus de personnes naviguent sur l'internet à l'aide de leur smartphone. C'est pourquoi votre page d'atterrissage doit être belle et fonctionner parfaitement sur des écrans plus petits.
Here’s how to start optimizing landing pages for mobile:
- Choisissez une conception réactive : Une conception réactive adapte automatiquement la mise en page de votre page d'atterrissage à différentes tailles d'écran. Cela garantit une expérience transparente pour tous les visiteurs, qu'ils soient sur un ordinateur de bureau ou sur un téléphone.
- Privilégiez la lisibilité : Les polices de caractères doivent être suffisamment grandes pour être lues sur un petit écran. Utilisez des paragraphes courts et beaucoup d'espace blanc pour que votre contenu soit facile à assimiler.
- Optimisez les images : Assurez-vous que les images se chargent rapidement sur les appareils mobiles en les compressant pour le web. Évitez d'utiliser trop d'images, car elles peuvent ralentir le temps de chargement de vos pages.
- Testez sur les appareils mobiles : Ne vous contentez pas de supposer que votre page d'atterrissage est bonne sur mobile. Testez-la vous-même sur différents smartphones et tablettes pour vous assurer que tout s'affiche correctement et fonctionne sans problème.
8. A/B Split Test Your Landing Page
Regular A/B testing, analyzing user behavior, and making data-driven improvements can help you achieve higher conversion rates.
VWO emphasizes the importance of a targeted approach:
“A/B testing is not about randomly trying different versions of your landing page. It’s about testing a hypothesis you’ve made about changes on your landing page that will lead to an improvement in conversions.” (Source)
This means starting with a clear hypothesis and creating variations specifically designed to test that hypothesis, leading to more focused data analysis and clearer insights.
Faites en sorte que chaque variation soit totalement unique, avec des éléments différents :
- Copie
- Types d'offres
- Boutons d'appel à l'action
- Preuve sociale
- Images
- Conception
- Mise en page
Après avoir testé ces 10 pages, vous pouvez prendre la plus performante et concentrer vos efforts sur l'optimisation des éléments plus mineurs et apporter des améliorations qui conduisent à de meilleures conversions. Par exemple, vous pouvez essayer de rendre votre numéro de téléphone cliquable afin que les utilisateurs puissent vous contacter plus facilement.
9. Personalize Your Landing Page
Don’t treat all your visitors the same. Instead, tailor the content and offers on your landing page based on demographics, interests, or behavior.
Here are some ideas to make your landing page feel more personal:
- Greet them by name: If you know their name, use it. “Welcome, [Visitor Name]!”
- Match the call to action to their interests: Show them a CTA for what they’re actually interested in.
- Offer targeted discounts: First-time customer? Give them a discount. Loyal customer? Offer a reward.
- Use location information: Show relevant delivery options or shipping info based on their location.
For all the steps, please see our guide on how to create personalized landing pages.
10. Use Dynamic Content on Your Landing Page
Dynamic content changes what visitors see on your landing page based on who they are and what they do. It’s like personalization, but even smarter.
Affichez différents blocs de contenu en fonction de la distance de défilement, ou affichez des témoignages de personnes travaillant dans leur secteur d'activité pour faire passer votre message.
Here’s how dynamic content is different from regular (static) content:
Fonctionnalité | Static Content | Dynamic Content |
---|---|---|
What it is | Same for everyone. | Changes based on who the visitor is and what they do. |
User Experience | Generic. | Personalized. |
Exemple | One headline for all visitors. | Different headlines based on the ad they clicked. |
Another Example | Same product list for everyone. | Different products recommended based on what they’ve viewed before. |
You can learn more in our guide on what is a dynamic landing page?
11. Use and Analyze Heatmaps
Avez-vous déjà souhaité pouvoir voir à travers les yeux de vos visiteurs ? Les outils de cartographie thermique vous donnent ce super pouvoir.
Heatmap tools create visual representations of where users click, scroll, and linger, allowing you to optimize element placement.
12. Perform Conversion Funnel Optimization
Considérez votre page d'atterrissage comme une étape dans un parcours. Analysez l'ensemble de l'entonnoir de conversion, du premier clic à la conversion finale.
AIDA is a simple way to understand how customers decide to buy. It stands for Attention, Interest, Desire, and Action.
First, grab attention with a great headline or image. Then, get them interested by showing the benefits. Next, make them want it by showing its value. Finally, tell them exactly what to do (call to action).
En identifiant et en corrigeant les goulets d'étranglement ou les points d'arrêt, vous pouvez créer un parcours fluide et sans heurts pour vos visiteurs.
Optimisation du taux de conversion pour les pages d'atterrissage FAQs
Quel est le taux de conversion idéal pour une page d'atterrissage ?
A good benchmark is a conversion rate of 2-5%, but this can vary depending on the industry, type of offer, and targeted audience. Top-performing landing pages can achieve conversion rates of 10-15% or higher.
Comment augmenter le temps moyen passé sur ma page d'atterrissage ?
Create engaging content, improve readability, use visually appealing images or videos, and make your page mobile-friendly to improve page load speed. Encourage user interaction with polls, quizzes, or comments.
Comment savoir si ma page d'atterrissage est adaptée aux mobiles ?
Test your landing page’s mobile-friendliness using Google’s Mobile-Friendly Test tool. Ensure a responsive design, fast loading times, and easy navigation on mobile devices.
Next, More Landing Page Tips
We hope this article helped you discover the best landing page conversion rates for your industry.
For even more ways to improve your landing page performance, check out the following guides:
- How to Create a Quick Landing Page
- Formules pour les titres des pages d'atterrissage
- La navigation dans les pages d'atterrissage est morte : voici pourquoi
- Landing Page Not Converting? How to Fix It Fast
- Meilleures pratiques en matière de pages d'atterrissage
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